Holding Hands

holding-hands6

The night seems so bright
Even in darkness I see light
Even a lonely place seems like fairyland
When I hold your hand

A spark in my heart
A smile on your lips
That’s all that I think of
When I hold your hand

In your eyes I see the world
Our dreams and hopes seem strung together
The way you look at me
Makes me keep holding your hand

We walk together on the warm sand
Under the scenic and colorful sunset
The road seems easier and no longer
For we walk together holding hands

I tell you that you are my world
You look not and dnt say a word
But I feel you clutching my hand
That’s when I know I won’t have to  let go of your hand

One comment on “Holding Hands

  1. Cheryl Wilcox says:

    I absolutely adore this poem! Congratulations on the blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

